Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) December 22, 2020 ZOOM

1:30pm - 3:00pm

Committee Members Present: Carson Mitchell, Amitty Kasowski*, Deneatrice Lewis, Michael Shanahan* Committee Members Absent: Roxane Byrne, Sherie Higgins, Tim Stone, Camila Acosta, Andrew Gil, Jeanette Chian Brooks, Claudia Johnson, Joyce Coleman *Displays non voting membership or guest

EEO Plan 2017-2020

- I. Information: Italics are added items during the meeting so it can be seen over Zoom, Roster at the end of agenda.
- II. Approval of Minutes:
 - A. December 8, 2020 minutes
 - B. Will be discussed at next meeting with higher attendance
- III. Committee Anonymous Self Evaluation Survey
- IV. Review suggestions in EEO plan
 - A. <u>EEO Plan 2017-2020</u> for 2020-2023
 - Minor editing: committee membership, quorum & voting, how much are we still doing, Appendix A: send recruitments to the list rather than just the EEO plan itself and who can we add to the list: CTE Faculty networking groups: local, state, national, Hiring for adjuncts
 - 2. <u>Changes to Title V</u> will impact BP/AP and EEO Plan
 - BP/AP on structured part-time faculty hiring process and current BP/AP on student hourly workers
 - a) Refer as an area of effort, noncredit process in progress and recommended to be brought to EEOAC?
 - 4. Chancellors Vision for Success DEI Task Force Document
 - 5. Left off section VII
- V. On campus affinity groups resolution of support?
 - A. The President prefers "committee recommendation" to him, not resolution to Board. Says we can include our progress in the quarterly Equity Board report. Employee Affinity Resource Groups
 - 1. Proposal to the President discussed and edited
 - 2. Committee members to suggest language as desired
 - 3. More specifics from EEOAC
 - 4. Reviewed 12/22/2020 with focus on student success
- VI. Relocation allowance for new hire faculty

Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) December 22, 2020 ZOOM

1:30pm - 3:00pm

A. <u>MOU</u>

- VII. Interview Diversity Questions
- VIII. Mini Grant

Roster:

Voting Members

- 1. Roxane Byrne (Office of Equity Representative)
- 2. Sherie Higgins (CSEA)
- 3. Tim Stone (CSEA)
- 4. Camila Acosta(faculty/AS)
- 5. Andrew Gil (faculty/AS)
- 6. Jeanette Chian Brooks (ALA)
- 7. Claudia Johnson (ALA)
- 8. Joyce Coleman (cabinet-level administrator)
- 9. Carson Mitchell* (ASG) Interim, pending appointment from ASG for permanent

Non-voting members

10. Michael Shanahan (VP of HR, not counted as quorum)

SBCC has established an Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC) to act as an advisory body to the equal employment opportunity officer and the institution as a whole to promote understanding and support of equal employment opportunity policies and procedures. The Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee assists in the development and implementation of the Plan in compliance with state and federal regulations and guidelines, monitors equal employment opportunity progress, and provides suggestions for Plan revisions as appropriate.